Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 27th, 2006

Yesterday I had gone to Amsterdam Centraal for some work. It was just 6:00 PM when I had to return back. But somehow I didn’t feel like going home. So did the next thing I could think of. Stood before the Amsterdam Centraal station near the canal and just watched the life going by.

 

 Centraal.jpg

The busy Amsterdam centraal station. Everybody needs to go home

Sometimes a lot of thoughts rush through your mind and sometimes nothing. This is when nothing goes in my mind. A man was playing what looked liked a trumpet to me but I know it is something else. He was playing some slow music. Seemed like a contrasting situation where he played a slow soulful music while life rushed past him.

Manplaying.jpg 

The man, his dog and the cycle.

I was watching him from the opposite side of the road. He was accompanied by his dog who sat by his master on a trolley attached to a taxi. Sitting lazily he would lift his head lazily to see the going-on around him.

Dog1.jpg 

The dog looks at his master. Admiring the music or just thinking will he play well enough so that he can get his dinner today?

Although I am still reluctant to point my camera at strangers, I managed to capture his photo. Even though he plays for money, he still was a contrasting figure there.

Dog.jpg 

What are you looking at? An awkward stare from both of them caught me unaware!

A Man, his dog, the music and making a living in a busy city. Strange!

Read Full Post »