Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 12th, 2005

Spidey on the wall!

I stayed in a different house the last time I came to Amsterdam. The first movie I saw in Amsterdam was “Spiderman 2”. I got a big poster of Spidey. We came home and pasted it on the door.

Spidermanondoor.jpg

Below is the close up of the same photo.

Spiderman.jpg

I missed that photo

Read Full Post »

ShowonCanal.jpg
We saw this last summer. A concert on the canals of Amsterdam. Within a few hours the whole strip of the canal was crowded with boats. The stage was set in between the canal and it was free to all.

Stage.jpg

In summer the days are longer than nights in Amsterdam. We weren’t interested in classical european music, but the concept is good. In Mumbai we have the Banganaga Music festival. It is similar where great singers come and perform.

Read Full Post »

Aasmaan ke neech!

I was just going through all the photos that I took with my digital camera. There is this big steel and glass building next to my company’s head office in Amsterdam in Zuid WTC (pronounced as ‘soud we Teh Ceh’)

Building.jpg

While you walk below this huge structure, you can’t help but notice the enormousness of the building.

Read Full Post »